CEB Secretariat

The CEB Secretariat supports CEB and its High-level Committee on Programmes and High-level Committee on Management by:

  • organizing and following up on all CEB, HLCP and HLCM sessions;
  • supporting the work of the chairs of HLCP and HLCM as well as their Networks and Working Groups;
  • providing analysis to bolster strategic discussions of CEB and its Committees;
  • coordinating and facilitating best practices among UN system organizations on major policy and programme trends;
  • strengthening engagement with intergovernmental bodies; and
  • providing access to the UN system for Member States and the broader public.

The CEB Secretariat is co-located in New York and Geneva.

New York Office

Address: 2 United Nations Plaza, room DC2-0610, New York, N.Y. 10017 USA

Tel.: +1-212/963 8138

  • Secretary of CEB / Director, CEB Secretariat: Ms. Maaike Jansen
  • Acting Secretary, High-level Committee on Programmes (HLCP): Ms. Xenia von Lilien
  • Senior Programme Management Officer: Ms. Federica Pietracci 
  • Programme Officer, HLCP: Ms. Cheryl Stafford
  • Programme Management Officer, HLCP: Ms. Laura Ribeiro Rodrigues Pereira
  • Special Assistant to the Director: Mr. Florian Wintermeyer
  • Associate Expert in Sustainable Development: Mr. Laurent Mottier
  • Research Assistant: Ms. Fabienne Fon Sing

Geneva office

Address: Palais des Nations CH-1211 Genève 10 Switzerland

Tel.: +41-022/917 32 76

  • Secretary, High-Level Committee on Management (HLCM) / Chief, Geneva Office: Mr. Remo Lalli
  • Senior Inter-Agency Advisor on Human Resources / Coordinator Human Resources Network: Mr. Michael Rosetz
  • Coordinator Digital and Technology Network: Mr. Richard Maciver
  • Inter-Agency Adviser, Finance and Budget: Ms. Laura Gallacher
  • Coordination Officer: Mr. Silvan Scheiwiller
  • Coordination Officer, UN Digital ID Programme: Ms. Vivian Leung
  • IT Assistant: Mr. Pierre Cornier
  • Information Systems Assistant: Mr. Dekpo Yologaza
  • Administrative Assistant: Ms. Stéphanie Boubault
  • Staff Assistant: Ms. Monica Abalos